Thursday, 9 June 2011

And the Winners are (CFDA 2011 awards) :

6th June, 2011. The big moment of the year finally came for the Fashion Designers where their year long hard work was recognized and appreciated by the industry (CFDA - Council of Fashion Designers of America) itself. 
Like always, there were quite a few surprises as some of the  new names  won the "Oscars"of Fashion but I bet, the most deserving award was picked by LADY GAGA for being the Fashion Icon. Take a look -

Women's wear Designer of the year - Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler

Men's wear Designer of the year-Michael Bastian

Accessory Designer of the year- Alexander Wang

SWAROVSKI award for Women's wear - Prabal Gurung

SWAROVSKI award for Men's wear - Robert Geller

SWAROVSKI award for Accessory Design - Eddie Borgo

GEOFFREY BEENE Lifetime Achievement Award -Marc Jacobs

International Award -Phoebe Philo for Celine

EUGENIA SHEPPARD Media Award -Hilary Alexander of The Daily Telegraph

Founders Award - Hal Rubenstein of InStyle

Fashion Icon Award - Lady Gaga

Special Tribute Award -Arthur Elgort

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thanks for your valuable comment.
Keep visiting for interesting updates and happenings in the Fashion world.